Our Colors

Black shield:
Reminds us of those who have paid the ultimate sacrifice to defend our freedom.
Crossed swords:
Represent the implements of war that we use to defend our civil liberties.
Blue line:
Represents our Law Enforcement origin.
Knight’s helmet:
Represents those who risk their lives to keep us free from enemies both foreign and domestic.
Seven(7) Stars:
The seven stars represent: The four branches of military service (Army, Navy, Air Force, and Marines), EMS, Fire Fighters, and Law Enforcement. One star representing each branch of service recognized by KVMC.
Semper Fratres: 
Represents the reason KVMC was founded, Brotherhood and loyalty. “Always Brothers”.